Holyhead Sailing Club is now a Community Interest Company (CIC). There are 12 Flag Officers and Directors who have overall responsibility for the good running of the club.

Our details are held on the Companies House Beta system. There are sub committees which answer to the Board of Directors. These are the Sub Committees:

  • House,
  • Sailing 
  • Moorings
  • Kayaking

The main positions, Flag Officers and Directors are elected during the AGM.

As from the 2018 AGM. 

 Flag Officers
Commodore Kim Argyle
Vice Commodore & Company Secretary Sue James
Rear Commodore  Sammy Hagan






Directors as Officers
Chair of Board Nigel Dennis
President Graham Drinkwater
Hon Sailing Secretary Dawn Russell
Finance Director Steve Kent


Alwyn Kay Mike Ripley
Mark Rosenthal Alwyn Kay
Wendy Argyle  






Pin It